state seal

For Additional Information
Please Call 304-737-3661

The Brooke County Economic Development Authority


The Brooke County Economic Development Authority was formed under the auspices of the Brooke County Commission in 2003 in accordance with WV Code.


To enhance the quality of life and the economy by retaining, expanding, and attracting business to Brooke County and the region.


A dynamic and creative cross-functional forum that fosters entreprenurism, business development and commerce, consisting of dynamic regional partnerships and multi-sector representation including: small and large business, health care, industry, education, recreation, tourism, city councils, labor, banking, retail, transportation, service, nonprofit, retiree, youth, public utilities, etc.


  • Expand public involvement in economic development;

  • Promote entrepreneurism;

  • Leverage county, regional, state, and federal business development resources;

  • Proactively market county assets to recruit new businesses;

  • Support tourism economic development opportunities in our region;

  • Foster collaborative inter-county and inter-state partnerships;

  • Support transportation enhancements through the BHJ Planning Commission.



Quarterly meetings are held by the Board. These meetings provide a forum to showcase business and economic development initiatives, share valuable information and ideas that foster creative partnerships, promote community involvement that grows the economy, and support a vital county and regional entrepreneurial culture.

Program of Work subcommittees meet between sessions to plan and execute key community, business, and economic development initiatives. If you are interested in becoming involved in Program of Work committees, or attend an upcoming meeting, contact the BCEDA President.


The Board may have up to 21 Board Members (Officers in Parenthesis)

  • Dr. Heather Stone (President)

  • John Casinelli (Vice-President)

  • Alexandra Eberle Schneider(Recording Secretary)

  • Larry Swanson (Treasurer)

  • Bud Billiard

  • Ed Dipino

  • Dr. Jeffrey Crook

  • Ruby Greathouse

  • Mary Blum

  • Dave Klick

  • Deidre Parr

  • Christine Manack-Stover

  • Norman Schwertfeger (Past-President, Executive Board)

  • Patrick Sutherland

  • Michael Traubert

  • Stacey Wise or Tim Ennis or A. J. Thomas (Commissioner)

NOTE: Board members are appointed by the Brooke County Commission and must be Brooke County residents.



EDA Meeting minutes - Nov. 7, 2019

EDA Meeting minutes - July 18, 2019

EDA Meeting attachments to minutes - July 18, 2019

EDA Meeting minutes - May 2, 2019

EDA Meeting attachments to minutes - May 2, 2019

EDA Meeting minutes - Feb. 21, 2019

EDA Meeting minutes - Nov.14, 2018

EDA Meeting minutes - Aug. 29, 2018

EDA Meeting minutes - May 15, 2018

EDA Meeting minutes - Feb. 28, 2018

EDA Meeting minutes - August 16, 2017

EDA Meeting minutes - May 31, 2017

EDA Meeting agenda - Sept. 28, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - August 31, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - July 27, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - June 23, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - May 25, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - April 27, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - March 30, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - January 27, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - August 26, 2015

EDA Meeting minutes - May 27, 2015

EDA Meeting Minutes - April 22, 2015

EDA Meeting Minutes - March 25, 2015

EDA Meeting Minutes - Jan. 28, 2015